Do you also get super angry when you try to fill out a form and after pressing the Submit button the whole form resets and all your credentials are lost?

Well, that happened to me yesterday.

I was trying to buy something off of Ebay, first time in years. As my default address was totally outdated I chose to fill in a new address. The form looked like this:

Not many would notice, but there was a tiny pre-filled form field with the text “United States” in Country or region field already filled out. Eventhough I am nowhere near the U.S. Unfortunately, I’ve noticed it just after I filled out almost all the remainging form field.

But no prob, lets just change the Country, right?

Nope:

Once the Country or region has been changed the whole form resets and you can start anew.

Come on, Ebay…

Categories: UX, CX, SX

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 1 =